FOR BO LUMPKIN

Posted: November 23, 2013 in Uncategorized

FOR BO

Hello my cartoon friends. I am sad to report that Bo lumkin has passed away. Many of you I have met through your conection with Bo. I am happy that I met all of you. Continue to pray for his family that God will give them comfort through all of this. Many of you know that Bo was a preacher and that he loved the Lord. He is up in heaven watching over all of us. In this cartoon you might reconize some of the characters. I am thankful that I got know Bo through the years. Bo was the one that got me started blogging and post my cartoons. So I will allways be thankful to him for that. I take comfort in the fact that I will see him when my time comes. Goodbye Bo.

Comments
  1. I am extremely saddened by this news JB. He was an angel on earth and I of course could use all the angels I can get in heaven.

  2. BTW if you have any info on funeral arrangements or causes his family would like donations sent to, please email me.

  3. Bo was a fantastic friend even if it only through the computer. Loved his easy going southern wit. I am going to miss him greatly.

  4. Donna says:

    So sorry for the loss of Bo. Prayers sent up for his family.

  5. This is how I will remember Bo, my catfish buddy.
    http://www.lifeon66.com/?s=Bo+lumpkin

  6. Binky says:

    That’s very sad news, indeed. I guess we all knew Bo was not in great health for the past few years, and probably a lot longer than that. But he was always up in spirits and full of good old Southern humor and wisdom. He was just a really nice guy. Bo will be sorely missed.

  7. Red says:

    Thank you for letting us know, Jeremy. I will post for him, and look for his obit so I can make a donation. He was a sweet man.

  8. Bo made a lot of good memories for a whole lot of people and he was a daily inspiration for us all. Whether you knew him personally or virtually, it was impossible not to appreciate what a special human being he was. We all loved you BO.

  9. Deb says:

    This is sad news, Jeremy. Thank you for posting to let us know. He was such good man, and will be missed very much.
    Blessings to Bo’s family.

  10. A sad day. My prays to the family.

  11. […] another showing of how big his heart really was. Even if doctors told him it did not function well, everyone who met Bo in the funny papers or in person knew it […]

  12. Tony McGurk says:

    Thanks for informing us Jeremy. This is sad news indeed. Along with yourself & Bearman, Bo was one of my 1st inspirations to give cartooning a try. He was a wonderful man that touched so many hearts through his comics & posts. He will be dearly missed in comic land & the blogosphere. RIP my friend…

Leave a comment